Archive for May 17, 2010

Journey Dancing My A$$ Off!

I hope you had a lovely weekend! Mine was quite fabulous, thank you.

On Sunday I had the pleasure of going to the West Side Pure Yoga  (OMG, have you been to that place? It’s drop dead GORGEOUS!) for a workshops where I danced, hardcore, for 2 straight hours. Incredible DJ, fun people, free-form dancing, letting my freak flag fly, sweating more than I have in ages. Sound up your alley?

This, my friends, is Journey Dance, created by the amazing Toni Bergins. To take Toni’s class–let alone be in the same room as she–is magical. She has the most incredible, abundant, radiating energy I have ever experienced. Sorry to get woo-woo on you, but it’s true.

So, what IS Journey Dance? According to the website:

JourneyDance is a grooving celebration that will have you loving your body and loving your life! Weaving simple, guided movement sequences and free exploration, JourneyDance reconnects you with your innate state of joyous well-being. Your mind becomes clear, free, and positive, and your body feels supple, energized, and powerful. Practiced to inspiring world music, your dance is an empowering journey to self-acceptance and transformation.

And if you’re still confused, check out this Youtube video to see a class in action.

I highly recommend signing up on the website so you won’t miss out on Toni’s next New York adventure (she rarely comes to NYC!). Oh, and btw, this is an fantastic workout..my entire body is sore, but in the “good” sore type of way.

May 17, 2010 at 1:44 pm 2 comments


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other subscribers
May 2010
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31