Calm down with Ashwagandha

September 30, 2010 at 1:46 pm 1 comment

I’ve been meaning to write this post for quite some time now. I apologize for not sharing one of my FAVE supplements with you!

Ashwagandha: say it 10 times fast! (Seriously, I think I call it something different every time I say it)

Ashwagandha is my go-to herb for stress relief. What I adore about this herb (also known as “Winter Cherry”) is its amazing powers to just relax me. I’m not talking about popping-a-valium relaxed, but just a natural, soothing ahhhhhhh.

What’s even more amazing is that you can take a capsule both in the morning AND at night, and it has the ability (at least for me) to give me energy in the a.m. and help me wind down after a long day. I swear my sleep is much deeper and restorative when I take ashwagandha.

You can buy ashwagandha in capsule form as I do, or it is found in special Ayurvedic tinctures mixed with other herbs.

Please consult your doctor before taking herbs if you have a pre-existing medical condition.


**Have you signed up for the FREE virtual Love Your Body Day Telesummit? No? Sign up here and get my free report, “10 Ways We Love Our Body Best.” By signing up you’ll get access to over 15 experts in the health and wellness fields, helping you to live your best, juiciest life possible. Can’t attend? No problem! Sign up anyway and you’ll get recordings of all the calls so you can listen on your own time.**

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , .

Celebrate Your Amazing Body with Me! At What Cost?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Val  |  September 30, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    I used to take the life extension ashwaganda months back. You just reminded me to buy another bottle 🙂 thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Twitter Feed

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

