Press the Reset Button: Fall Health Bootcamp

September 23, 2010 at 2:35 pm 2 comments

It’s officially Fall! Hooray, my favorite time of year. Pumpkins, a crispness to the air, and the chance to wear that fabulous leather jacket you have.

Here’s the thing though: If you’re like me, you’re playing catch-up with your health from the summer. I know I’ve had one too many ice creams (see the past 2 day’s posts, and damn you artisan ice cream truck parked up the street from my apartment!), margaritas, and late nights out. I could definitely use a well-being overhaul!

You too? What a coincidence!

So what you have to do now is join this awesome Fall Health Bootcamp my mother and I are doing together in her midtown NYC health center.  For 6 weeks beginning October 12th, we’ll tell you all we know on how to jump start your health so you’re feeling amazeballs. So many people push off their health until the New Year, where they swear they’ll be healthy and go to the gym 6x/day, which of course they never do. I’ve learned that health must be a priority, and it certainly is not something you push off for a time “down the road.”

So here’s what you’ll learn in the 6-week bootcamp starting October 12th:

October 12th Easy Detox: How to lose the extra summer weight!

October 19th Eat to Refuel: Learn how to feed your body exactly what it needs to feel your best

October 26th Sleep to Renew: One of my mom’s specialties. What good is eating healthy food if you’re so dang tired all of the time?

November 2nd Move to Recharge: Learn the best ways to move your body.

November 9th Think to Empower: This is all about mindset, baby. Your frame of mind has is the KEY to lasting wellness.

November 16 Build your Team: How to create support around you after you set your health goals.

Don’t wait to sign up because space is very limited. Check out the information here and reserve your spot pronto.

Can’t wait to see you!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , , , .

My MD and Me My most favorite cookbook (plus a recipe!)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Abbey  |  September 23, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Wish I could be there!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Jennifer  |  September 23, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    Wish I lived in NYC–I’d sign up in a heartbeat! I am sure it will be a success!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

