Watch as I get cleansed!

August 20, 2010 at 1:46 pm 2 comments

Before your mind starts to go places it shouldn’t, I’m doing a food cleanse (or detox, however you prefer to call it) for 3 days starting today, Friday.

I’ve selected the Kickstart Program from Joulebody, designed by wellness coach (and super sweet) Yvette Rose. My interest was peaked when I saw the cleanse reviewed by Vital Juice and I thought I would give it a go. You see, I’ve never done a juice-only cleanse before because I don’t believe that your stomach and intestines need a break from processing food (Actually, that doesn’t make sense to me AT ALL.)

That being said, I’ve always been curious about doing a juice cleanse, especially one from those fancy delivery services. I’ve been so close multiple times to signing up, but at the last minute chickened out. What’s attracted me to  Joulebody is that there is FOOD. Yes, FOOD! Each day there are juices, an electrolyte rich soup, a vegan protein dinner, and a little dessert (Yes, dessert!).

Joulebody offers shipping in Manhattan, so my 3-days worth of goodies were dropped off in pretty glass bottles (although my physical therapist is going to kill me for lugging the package all the way back to Brooklyn).

Let’s see what the food looks like, shall we?

This is what I'm eating until 5pm (Dinner/Dessert not pictured)

So, for the next three days I will be blogging, videoing, and tweeting my experiences of this cleanse, so please check back for updates often! Although I am a healthy eater, I have no doubt that I am going to be humbled by this experience. I’m thinking of this as a science experiment, with me as the human guinea pig!

Check out video #1:

Already I’m nervous because it doesn’t look like much food or protein, but we’ll see how I fare. I promise to give you the honest truth. And in full disclosure, I paid full price for Kickstart, so reset assured that I will be straight forward with you!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , , , , .

Guest Post at Honor My Health Day 1 of Joulebody Kickstart Cleanse

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yvette rose  |  August 20, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    OMG! I am nervous to watch this journey. Although it’s what I always asked for. For some reason when people do my program they usually hide from me. I can’t believe I am getting what I’ve been asking for.

    I look forward to learning from this experience and always open for enhancements to the program.

    NAMASTE.

    Reply
  • 2. Val  |  August 20, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Good luck! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

