BPA-Free water bottles–which one for me?

August 9, 2010 at 1:08 pm 2 comments

I hope y’all had a great weekend!

After finishing up my summer class on Thursday, I celebrated with some spa pampering, and then some hiking, a walk around Woodstock, NY, and a visit to the Ulsa County Fair. Complete with 4H animal exhibits (read: chickens, horses, rabbits, and a terrible-to-watch pig race). See, that’s me with a very possessed look on a tractor at the John Deer exhibit. Not sure the dress works well with the look, though.

Anyway, this post has nothing to do with barnyard animals or tractors. That’s a different blog.

But in unrelated news, I’ve decided that I want a new, pretty reusable water bottle to take in my bad. Not to big, not too small, and pretty looking.

I found this link to Good Housekeeping’s Review of the Best 32 BPA-Free water bottles so I thought I would share just in case you were in the market for a new water bottle, too. Actually, the title is misleading and they only review 22 water bottles. Also, check out this cute review of water bottles from Slate magazine.

Let me know what you find…or if you have a favorite you can recommend!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , , , .

It’s a Pity Party—RSVP and BYOB! Forget the calorie tracking App. I’ve found a WAY better one!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alison  |  August 10, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    I have the green Nathan stainless steel bottle. I love it (but it leaks from the straw if it falls on its side in my bag). I still give it a thumbs up!

    Reply
    • 2. Amanda  |  August 10, 2010 at 5:41 pm

      Thanks! The drippage in the purse is a MAJOR problem for me…I have soaked through too many bags. I need something air-tight!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

