Let It Go. See, don’t you feel better now?

July 23, 2010 at 3:24 pm Leave a comment

When something’s on my mind, I hate keeping it inside. I use my journal/blog/therapist/husband/friends as a way to talk about what’s going on with me.

But perhaps you’re feeling something particular that you don’t want to share. Or, there’s a habit that you want to give up, and you need a little catharsis.

Enter the site Let Something Go where you can anonymously get what ever it is off your chest.

For example, I wanted to let go the need to be perfect all of the time. I typed it in into a pretty little balloon and then watched as it floated away. It was peaceful, and oddly satisfying.

You’re also given the option to see what others have written for inspiration and the hopes that seeing what people have let go will help you to let go as well.

What are you holding on to that no longer serves you? Go ahead and let it go!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , .

Baked Indonesian Tofu–OMG! I heart my rice cooker

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

