Dude, I just customized my own trailmix!

July 14, 2010 at 1:59 pm 1 comment

My personal mix!

Don’t I sound excited?
It’s because I am, I am!!!

Check out this awesome company, You Bars, which allows you to make your OWN custom protein bars, shakes, cookies, cereals, and trail mix. In an age where we bow down to individuality (you know I adore Lady Gaga), You Bars allows us to feel special, too.

Creating my custom trailmix was super easy.  Choose from a large selection of nuts, dried fruit, seeds, crunchy grains, and my favorite, tasty additions (like cacao nibs or chocolate covered raisins). the dietitian in me loves that as you add ingredients to your mix, the nutritional breakdown of your creation is adjusted. So, if you see the calories getting too high, you can nix one ingredient, etc.

My final creation, called Amma’s Mix #1: Almonds, Pecans, Pistachios, Walnuts, Organic flaxseeds, Organic pumpkin seeds, organic sunflower seeds, dark chocolate covered raisins, Organic cacao nibs, goji berries, and organic coconut.

The trailmix is them portioned out and sealed in little pouches, each stamped with the title of the mix, the ingredients, and the nutrition label–mine is 260 calories of goodness.

The company is a DREAM to work with. I accidentally entered in the wrong shipping address and the Director of Sales and Marketing, Joel, fixed my mistake and couldn’t have been kinder. Plus, my order was expedited rather quickly, arrived wrapped up on a pretty red ribbon, plus a coupon for 10% off my next order. Is this one classy company or what?

Go ahead and check out the site and create your own trailmix. I’ve stashed pouches in my desk drawer, purse, and home. No longer will I be ravenous on the subway after a workout.

Let me know what you create!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , , .

Avocado Smoothie WTF Friendly’s? Apparently you are trying to MURDER us.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Abbey  |  July 14, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    I just made my own “Flaum Mix” with 5 different nuts, dried apples, currants, and sunflower seeds. YUM. And I LOVE that they are packaged in portioned sizes!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Twitter Feed

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

