Teeccino–the new coffee?

June 8, 2010 at 1:58 pm Leave a comment

I eliminated regular coffee from my diet about four, five years ago. I love the taste of coffee, don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t like being addicted to the caffeine in the morning (However, I do credit coffee helping me get through college!) Since then, I’d  go through phases where I’d drink decaf coffee. I still love me a decaf soy latte every now and then (though not from Starbucks, yuck!) That was all fine and dandy until I went away to the spa four years ago and discovered Teeccino.

What is Teeccino? It’s an herbal coffee that I absolutely adore. If you’re a coffee afficionado (liek I am a foodie), then you probably won’t like it. Does it taste like coffee? Yes…and no. It has it’s own unique taste, but I find it just as warm, comforting, and satisfying as coffee without the caffeine. And by the way, this is brewed in a coffee maker just like the real stuff.

According to the website, Teeccino is made from a blend of grains, fruits, herbs and nuts. If you have problems with coffee being too acidic, then this could be a great option for you. I highly recommend visiting the site and learning about this strange brew.

And as an added bonus, it comes in tons of different flavors! I’ve tried them all and my faves are Vanilla Nut, Original, and Mocha. Feel free to order a small sample pack and try all of the flavors.  Check out this review of Teeccino and a good description of the flavors.  I enjoy my Tee with some warmed soy or almond milk. Delish as an after dinner treat.  Matt had a phase where he was adding kahlua to his!

I just saw that they now make Teeccino in tea bags, so I’m gonna order that right now!

Happy herbal coffee-ing!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , .

Back from the Ranch-with a new recipe for you! Start Your Day with a Switch

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Twitter Feed

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

