Soothing Tummy Troubles

May 10, 2010 at 1:29 pm 1 comment

I had a weekend that was focused on eating. Between visiting my best friend in New Hope and indulging in dinner complete with 7 layer carrot cake and 2 Mother’s Day meals yesterday, my stomach was overworked. Delicious meals turned into an unsavory stomach for me.

When I have indigestion or an uncomfortable feeling of being too full I turn to my trusty hot water bottle. Fill that sucker up with duh–hot water–and place it on the belly and let out a sigh of relief. It feels SO good, so comforting. Move positions (laying on your lest side is best) until you become comfortable. I even slept with mine last night. Feels like your getting a big, warm hug from a teddy bear. Well, not really. But close.

I highly recommend picking one up! The one I have (pictured here, from amazon) is great because even if you use super hot water it doesn’t get too hot that it will burn you.

I also give myself a lower-stomach/bowel massage, moving my hands underneath my belly button in a COUNTER-clockwise circular movement. That helps move everything in your intestines in the direction that it leaves your body.

So..hot water bottle couples with a light intestinal massage…delicious relief.

Entry filed under: nutrition.

Taking a break..but leaving you with a recipe! All About Faux Gras and an Interview with the Regal Vegan

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Doctor G  |  May 25, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    NOT JUST FOR ADULTS… my little guy (4+ months) LOVED that thing on his belly… better than any of those colic medications (and who wants to give their newborn medication anyway)… a real life-saver…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

