Mmmmm, hummus

May 3, 2010 at 4:44 pm 4 comments

Raise your hand if you have difficulties with portion control. Yeah, I thought so.

Ever polished off a half bag of chips? A pint of ice cream? What about half a container of hummus (OK, that last one was me. Alright, and the first two.)

You’ve heard me talk about my extreme addiction to hummus and how it wooed me. I was eating too much. Way too much. So much that I had to get it out of the house.

But imagine my delight this past weekend when I saw my dear Sabra Hummus in INDIVIDUAL servings! Not the container with the chips on top that you see at the airport, but way smaller, 6 to a pack. Hallelujah, there IS a God!

These suckas are only 150 calories (for those calorie counters) and even I can’t finish one in a sitting. OK, yes I can.  So easy to pop in my bag and take to work with some cut up veggies, crackers, or over just about anything.

Check your local supermarket for it!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , , .

Nutrition is… Eating Well…Very Well!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren Slayton  |  May 4, 2010 at 10:44 am

    Love hummus, love these (actually think sabra makes the most delcious, tahini-full hummus ever)…only problem is that they’re hard to find. I get so much grief from clients who get excited about a food and then cannot locate it. Sabra people take note! Maybe ultimate portion control is eating none but that’s too sad to ponder. Thanks for blog comment. Talking food and hummus is easier for me than yoga and breathing.

    Reply
  • 2. gina  |  May 5, 2010 at 12:36 am

    yumm i love hummus, i could prob eat a whole container in one sitting!

    Reply
  • 3. V  |  August 3, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    I found them at Super Walmart. I bought carrot chips to eat with them. Amazing. I hear cosco has some, too, but we dont have a cosco around here. The carrots were very crisp like a cracker, so i fooled myself into thinking i was eating pita chips with them, when i was really eating carrots. STrange how i have to convince myself.

    (:

    Reply
    • 4. Amanda  |  August 3, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      Those crackers sound delish…what are they called? Thanks for commenting, V!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Twitter Feed

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

