April is National Donate Life Month

April 1, 2010 at 2:54 pm Leave a comment

I’m an organ donor. My driver’s license has a pretty red heart right on the front (and I’m proud of that!)

Because my mother donated a kidney to my aunt (her sister) a few years ago, I was a first-hand witness of the gift of saving (and greatly improving the quality of) a person’s life.

For more information, check out the US Government’s website or Donate Life, which is a wonderful resource that will answer all your questions.

If you’re not a donor already, I urge you to peruse these sites and make an informed decision.

You could save a life!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , .

Is agave evil? Update: My Body is a Temple Practice

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

