Entering Week 2 of Detox

September 29, 2009 at 4:45 pm 1 comment

I apologize for my lack of posting the past few days. The Jewish Holidays have been keeping me busy, but I’m back!

First, I want to give a VERY BIG THANK YOU to my favorite ladies of Redefining Diet who mentioned me in their  newsletter today. Visit their site and sign up for their monthly newsletter and to sign up for a class.

So, here’s the latest with me–I’m starting week 2 of my detox (It’s been 7 full days for me so far). This weekend was a little messy due to fasting yesterday, causing me to eat WAY more than I normally would. I did “break” my detox for some of my grandmother’s famous kugle (noodle pudding) and it was well worth it. Maybe having 6 or 7 pieces wasn’t necessary, but let me tell you, it was fantastic. I was proud of myself for allowing myself to ENJOY this treat. I told myself going into dinner that I would only have a taste. Well, that taste turned into many tastes, but I was still kind to myself. This time last year, I would’ve engaged in such a fight with my self-esteem and I would’ve left the meal not only feeling full, but Fat! Not this time! Today is a new day, and I’m back to it.

I’ve lost about 2-3 pounds so far, and I finally have enough energy to get me through to the very end of my day. No more irritability (yay!) and I notice I don’t get as starved as I normally do. I’m making sure to encorporate lots of protein in my meals, from beans, fish, some chicken, and nuts and seeds.  While bloating is gone, I’m having some “movment” issues, so I’m drinking Smooth Move tea to get things going again. Let’s hope I won’t have to take the next step!

My detox partner, my husband Matt, is done with his detox. He dropped about 5 pounds in seven days and feels great. He feels in control of his cravings and his addiction to sugar has diminished.  But I’ll let him tell you all about it.

More tomorrow!

Entry filed under: nutrition.

Diary of Detoxers-Day 3 Rooting for Fall

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Abbs  |  September 30, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Mmmmmmm kugle…you’re right…WELL worth it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

