Deep Fried Heart Attack

September 8, 2009 at 4:06 pm Leave a comment

Can you guess what this is?

Can you guess what this is?

I hope you had a great Labor Day weekend. Matt and I had an incredible weekend in Cape Cod (Chatham) for a friend’s wedding. The town was charming (Berkshires-by-the-sea I like to call it), the weather amazing, and the food…well, the food was fabulous.  Matt enjoyed a super fresh (we ate it at the fishing pier) lobster roll TWICE this weekend and needless to say, he was in heaven.

I certainly indulged, too. I ate bread. And potato chips (I havent had a chip in years!). And french fries. No sweets, but lots of quickie, refined carbs that wreck havoc on my body just as sweet sugar does.  I tried to spend the day yesterday getting myself back on track, but it backfired. My body wanted those “quickie” carbs, and I ended up binging on these raw agave sweetened crackers. In the past, I would have beaten myself up over my lack of willpower, but I recognized that my body (and eating habits) are seriously out of wack and it’s just going to take some time to get back to my normal routine.

Today I feel a little grumpy as I think I’m going through a sugar-like withdrawl. It’s the same feeling I had when I kicked sugar a few months back. Nothing to do but drink lots of water, eat wholesome foods, and steer clear of any refined carbohydrate. Sigh.

However, just as I was feeling pretty crappy Matt came to my rescue and made me feel so much better.  Because even if I indulged in foods that weren’t so good for me, in the scheme of things they weren’t that bad.

At least I didn’t eat THIS.  Now THAT’S BAD! I mean, REALLY bad. It makes a french fry look as healthy as a vegetable!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , .

Labor Day Weekend Nibble’s Losing Weight is only a Point-Click Away-Naked Apartments

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

