I want YOU. Yes, you!

August 13, 2009 at 2:47 pm 4 comments

urlHappy Thursday, Cake readers!

Today, I have a request for YOU. If you would be so kind, please leave a comment and let me know what YOU want to learn about. Any particular diets, foods, trends that have peaked your curiosity.  Or anything that I’ve touched on the past couple of months that you want to know MORE of.  I can post every day about things I like, but, quite honestly, you’re probably more interesting.

Please leave a comment and ask away!!

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: .

Indulge. Rinse. Repeat. Friday Nibbles

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Skip  |  August 13, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    there is a lot of conflicting information about what the appropriate diet is for weight training workout regime. you typically hear – low carb / high protein. That is vague. aren’t beans carbs but also high in protein? Peanut butter = high in fat and sugar, but decent source of protein? bread? fruit? pasta? Is everything off limits except fish, chicken and veggies? I hate fish btw. If the goal is to build muscle and lose fat, then what can I eat?

    Reply
  • 2. Jackafur  |  August 13, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Sweeteners! Is splenda ok to use? How about Stevia? I know you’ve given me a short synopsis of this issue, but I would love more info!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa Wolf  |  August 13, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Dear Amanda,

    Your blog ROCKS. Here in California where we are obsessed with nutrition, you are writing about the very things that the top spas and wellness centers are talking about. The ashram serves the chocolate avocado mousse, makes hemp milk in the vitamix, preaches green powder and cutting hidden sugars, and all your ideas are right on!

    Would love to see you review/talk about some books in the field. I loved “In Defense of Food,” Michael Pollan’s sequel to “The Omnivore’s Dilemma”. Really interesting thoughts about eating only food that has either undergone photosynthesis or has eaten only green plants. Grass fed beef, etc… With your knowledge, you can debunk some of the bs in some of the diets and books out there (any drink which fills you with sugar and chemicals is not going to promote long term health, nutrition, weight loss, or well being, which is really the point of eating at all…

    Know that for every comment you receive, 100 people appreciate and read what you are saying and don’t bother to comment!!

    Reply
  • 4. Rochelle  |  August 13, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Hiiii!
    First- I have to tell you how much I love reading your blog! Love it! I’m so impressed!
    And since you asked….I do have questions! 🙂
    I am allergic to gluten and have been for several years and now I found out that I am also allergic to dairy (among other weird things like shellfish, cashews, mustard…!). Anyways– I’ve been doing a whole lot of exploration of the dairy free and am a little confused with all of the options for dairy free milk. What’s the differnece between soy, almond, cocunut, and all of the other dairy free milks out there? Is one healthier than another?
    Secondly– I’ve been getting into smoothies in the morning lately and wanted to know some healthy, balanced smoothie recipes. I have heard people say to incorporate berries but not to use bananas because it spikes your blood sugar and to incorporate protein and flax seeds to ensure that it has carbs, proteins, and fats. What do you think? Any suggestions?
    I’ve got lots more questions, but I will start you off with those two! 🙂 THANKS!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

