This week’s nibbles

July 24, 2009 at 6:26 pm Leave a comment

TGIF everyone!

Once again, here are some of my favorite articles and posts I’ve read this week. 

This weekend I am graduating from the Institute of Integrative Nutrition. What a wonderful, life-changing experience its been. I’m sad for it to end and to not see my amazing group of IIN girls every month anymore. But it’s time to take all that I’ve learned and get to making people healthier and happier!

And just an update from Monday: I haven’t had one single cracker this week! AND–I have officially been sugar-free (regular sugar and artificial sweeteners) for over 3 weeks now. I have NOT had even one instance of binging or nighttime foraging (picture a squirrel going through the pantry-that was me). Binging was a weekly (or often multiple times a week) event for me, and it’s amazing that it seemed to be directly correlated to my sugar intake. I feel alert, clear headed, and stable, although Matt might think otherwise. It’s seriously a miracle. Hooray for me!

Without further ado, the news:

Here are questions you should ask your farmer when at the farmer’s market. Don’t be afraid to chat them up–everyone loves talking about themselves!

The 10 best foods to boost your mood–we need all the help we can get!

Ditch that plastic water bottle ASAP! Try a resuable one like the ones from Sigg

Listing calorie counts on menus: Good. The fact that they are wrong: Bad.

Now this is a superhero comic book that I can get into!

Who doesn’t want to be a Hot Chick? (or Hot Dude?) Here’s how to eat like one

And lastly: The latest viral sensation making waves on Facebook. I thought Matt and I had a great choreographed dance. This one is better. Way better.

Entry filed under: nutrition. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Today at Naked Apartments: The Fight Against Kitchen Illiteracy The Integrative Nutrition Way of Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Twitter Feed

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

