Work the present

June 1, 2009 at 12:58 am 1 comment

Hi everyone, miss me? I missed you!

Seriously, though, I am SO back in action.  I spent a fabulous 3 days at the New Age Health Spa and it was pure heaven.  Classes, instructors, food, the other guests (only 15 of us total!) spa treatments…all was magnificent.  I was finally able to catch my breath after what now seems like a very long time. I was able to breathe, meditate, journal, and most importantly, listen to what my body wanted. I had no idea that I had gotten that out of touch with myself. Well, yeah, actually, I did know that. And I was pretty unhappy. Right before coming to the spa, I felt like I was swimming upstream in my life. I was struggling with accepting all the  changes, like starting school and not having time to excercise like I used to.  After taking a step away from my life this weekend, I remembered that I control how I react to these changes. And the only thing I have to think about is right now. Not worry about my life 6 years from now (Although, I did have my tarot cards read this weekend and it seems I have a very promising future!)

So, folks, I’m back to feeling more like myself. As as my extremely wise mother told me this weekend:  Work the present. Mom is ALWAYS right.

PS. Take a look at this 50 foot Alpine Tower I climbed up!

I totally rocked it

I totally rocked it

It was one of the most incredible, satisfying, adrenaline producing experiences I’ve had in ages. And I was the first out of the group to go up! I guess the year of bootcamp was worth it…I have the battle wounds to prove it! (Seriously, I have black and blue marks, splinters, and scrapes all over my body)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New Age & breathing Those pesky 20 minutes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Abbs  |  June 2, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    I’m so glad! You deserved that weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Twitter Feed

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

