Freaking out? Check.

May 27, 2009 at 1:16 am 4 comments

freak outAgain, thank you for the comments and feedback (and grammatical help!) you have given me. I’m still trying to figure out how to actually blog, so I appreciate the assistance. And I love the comments…keep ‘em coming!

I’ve been debating on how personal to get in this blog. Sure, telling you I take fish oils is personal, but come on, it’s not THAT personal. But I’m not sure if I’m ready to go Stephanie Klein personal and dish about my sex life. (I am a huge fan of her blog though, and do enjoy reading about her sex life)

How about if I began by telling you about my fears and anxieties about actually putting myself “out there” in the blogosphere.  About how I basically had a panic attack after creating the blog last night, and that I had 3 hours of sleep and woke up feeling like someone was standing on my chest. I had never felt this way before.  “A panic attack,” Matt told me. “No way, not me,” was my reply.

But the more I thought about it I realized that yes, I was panicking. Because for the first time, I am putting myself and my knowledge totally out there in full view. I’m finally taking a stand for myself. I’ve been hiding behind books, magazines, textbooks, workshops and classes for years.  With this blog, at last, I have taken the first step to find my own voice and share what I’ve learned over the past few years.

So, let me just say for the record, I freaked the f*&k out. But I’m OK now. And I’m ready to share. To be honest about my life, my “food issues” that I have been working through, and things I may not know about. I realize life is meant to be messy, but I’ve never been much of a fan of that. I crave order, balance, schedules, lists, and things tied up in pretty ribbons. But not now. I’m giving you all I’ve got…and it might get a little messy. I do hope you stick around and stay with me and share my adventures and incredible passion for a happy, healthy, nutritious and delicious life.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Itchy eyes and allergies New Age & breathing

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Abbs  |  May 27, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    I’m so proud of you – you go girl!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Ellie  |  May 28, 2009 at 1:38 am

    True that: life is messy. When I told my thesis advisor (remember, art history) that I was going back to school for nutrition he said, “That makes sense. You always wanted everything to have an answer.” As I amassed science credits I realized he was right. At the end of my last semester of the DPD/MS coursework my professor said something to the effect of, “From now on there will be no single ‘right’ answer. There will be best guesses. There will be wrong answers. There may be many right answers.” And so, I have come full circle…

    Reply
  • 3. Alina Yurkovsky  |  May 28, 2009 at 2:45 am

    Do ya want a big, messy, juicy, like your fingers kind of life, or safe and sterile? I know you well enough to know THAT answer. I love SK’s blog too….I’ve been reading it for years. She has a great post on there called something like “a heap full of life.” I’d recommend a read of that next time you feel like a truck has parked itself on your chest. Have a great weekend gorgeous!

    Reply
  • 4. Larie  |  June 2, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Hi. I understand how you feel, but try not to worry. I’m grateful that you started this blog to share your journey and the wisdom you’ve gained. You are insightful. I love how you’re learning about health, nutrition, and healing and then turning around to share your useful knowledge with the rest of us. What a gift!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Twitter Feed

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

