Itchy eyes and allergies

May 26, 2009 at 10:38 am 2 comments

First off, many thanks to the well wishes from friends on cake & carrots! Your support means so much! I want to encourage you to take an active role in this blog. PLEASE ask questions and tell me what YOU want to know about. If I don’t know a certain topic, and trust me, there is so much I don’t know, I certainly can find someone who does.

I don’t know about you, but my allergies are killing me. This past Friday I developed a sore throat out of the blue for a day. Along with everyone else, I’ve been sneezing and feeling a bit itchy all over. From the sneezes I hear on the subway and on the street, many of you are feeling the same way.

However, there may be something else going on when your eyes are itchy according to Stephan Rechtschaffen, founder of the Omega Center in Rhinebeck, NY.  Do you get itchy around your whole eye? Do you feel like you want to rub them out of your head? Or–Do just the inside corners of your eyes itch?

If you said the latter, it could very well be the sign of a food allergy. Cool, right? I had never heard that before, but when he mentioned that at a lecture in school, of course the corners of my eyes started itching.  Many of us have food allergies and intolerances we are unaware of, and this is just one sign of them. Keep a food journal to track your body’s response to certain foods or do an allergy eliminiation diet (more on that later)  to find the cause of your itchy eyes. You might be surprised at what you find!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What vitamins/supplements do I take? Freaking out? Check.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Abbs  |  May 26, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Wow – that IS cool…I was thinking about this very thing today!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Lanie  |  May 27, 2009 at 8:36 am

    I’m glad not to have allergies but my family members do have and I hope a real medicine for it will soon be discovered. I can’t afford to look at my loved one suffering from it. This site might also be helpful. Thanks for sharing this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Twitter Feed

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

